making local government more ethical


Office of State Ethics

Connecticut now has the Office of State Ethics, established July 1, 2005. The OSE administers Connecticut General Statutes, chapter 10, Part I for Public Officials and Part II for Lobbyists. The OSE has a 9-member Citizen''s Ethics Advisory Board, and the office is divided into the following divisions:

  • Citizen's Ethics Advisory Board
  • Executive Director
  • Legal Division
  • Enforcement Division
Carol Carson
Executive Director
Office of State Ethics
18-20 Trinity Street, Suite # 205 Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: (860) 263-2400
Fax: (860) 263-2402

An alternate contact is Meredith Trimble,
Director of Education

The OSE''s Web site is:

COGEL Members:

Jeffrey Garfield
Executive Director, Connecticut
Election Enforcement Commission
Hartford, CT 06106
Telephone: (860) 566-7106

Mitchell Pearlman
Executive Director, Connecticut
Freedom of Information Commission
Hartford, CT 06106
Telephone: (860) 566-5682

Carol Carson
Executive Director
Office of State Ethics
Hartford, CT 06106
Telephone: (860) 263-2400

Susan Bysiewicz
Connecticut Secretary of State's Office
Hartford, CT 06106
Telephone: (860) 509-6200

Largest City:


Contact Information:
Angel Oquendo
65 Elizabeth Street
Hartford, CT 06105
Telephone: (860) 570-5283

Largest County:

Connecticut has no county governments.

sathyan (not verified) says:

Thanks for the list of the members produced.i also thank for the complete contact information provided.
connecticut drug rehab

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.